Refresh of Nokia Board of Directors

| January 31, 2012 | 145 Replies


As expected there’s going to be some reshuffling of the Nokia Board and here’s what Nokia has put forward yesterday. The new Chairman proposed by Nokia is the much reported Risto Saliismaa.


  • Chairman, Jorma Ollila (Chairman since 1999-2012, Chairman and CEO since 1999-2006, Board member since 1995, President and CEO 1992-1999, Joined 1985)
  • Board Member, Bengt Holmström  (member since 1999)
  • Board Member, Per Karlsson  (member since 2002)

Proposed for re-election:

  • Stephen Elop
  • Henning Kagermann
  • Jouko Karvinen
  • Helge Lund
  • Isabel Marey-Semper
  • Dame Marjorie Scardino – Vice Chairman of the Board
  • Risto Siilasmaa – proposed as Chairman of the Board
  • Kari Stadigh.
  • Bruce Brown, Chief Technology Officer, Procter & Gamble Company
  • MÃ¥rten Mickos, CEO of Eucalyptus Systems, Inc.
  • Elizabeth Nelson, Independent Corporate Advisor

Read more over at:

Source:  via engadget

Cheers SSDH  for the tip!


Category: Nokia

About the Author ()

Hey, thanks for reading my post. My name is Jay and I'm a medical student at the University of Manchester. When I can, I blog here at and tweet now and again @jaymontano. We also have a twitter and facebook accounts @mynokiablog and Check out the tips, guides and rules for commenting >>click<< Contact us at tips(@) or email me directly on jay[at]