Advertisements
Advertisements

Advertisements

Attendance Register: Nokia World 2010: WOMWorld/Nokia Meet – Are you going?

| August 31, 2010 | 46 Replies

London. It’s only two weeks away.

On the 13th of September 2010, WOMWorld/Nokia (offices at Piccadilly Circus pretty much) will be hosting the biggest get together of Nokia Mobile Geeks from around the world as a pre-party get together for the biggest, most important Nokia World to date on the 14th and 15th September 2010 (which is simultaneously partnered with the Nokia Developer Summit for even more Nokia goodness!)

Click here for the Agenda details

This year’s Nokia World will see arguably Nokia’s best offerings in terms of smartphones to date – ones that are actually decent enough to compete with high ends from other manufacturers. We haven’t really had something like that since the N95/N82.

But possibly even cooler for me is just the insane amount of Nokia blogger folk that will be attending and that I’ll get to meet. We can’t really guarantee Nokia would do this again for the next NW in 2011.

Comment below if you’re going to Nokia World 2010 or the pre WOMWorld/Nokia Meet or both. The WOMWorld/Nokia meet unlike Nokia World does not need a ticket! So come along if you’re free on the 13th Sept.

Attendees so far

(that I’m aware of, will update)

  • Axel – Blog-N97.fr, Blog-N8.fr – @idela
  • Baptiste – SymbianFrance, MeeGo France – @baptmarla
  • Clinton Jeff – ZOMGitsCJ
  • Dan Carter – World Of Nokia
  • Greg – Symbian France, MeeGo France – @cliboub
  • Jade Bryan Jardinico  – Symbian World, The Nokia Blog
  • James Whatley – WOMWorld, The Really Mobile Project, @Whatleydude
  • Jay Montano
  • Julien Fourgeaud @jfourgeaud
  • Mark Guim – The Nokia Blog -@MarkGuim
  • Michael Hell – Thoughts From Hell, Fone Arena @MichaelxHell
  • Micky Aldridge – Nokia Users, Nokia DNA – @MickyFin
  • Mike Macias – Mobile Fanatics – @mikemacias
  • Nirave Ghondia – Mobile Users – @Nirave
  • Paul Grayburn – Nokia Users – @MrGrayburn
  • Rafe Blandford -All About Symbian – @AAS/@RafeBlandford
  • Richard Dorman @Sheridano1
  • Sergejs Cuhrajs @_Nexus

That’s all I’m aware of at the moment. But I found this much longer list from Dan Carter.

Advertisements

Oh hey, Mr Burland is coming! Yay! Along with Gerry Moth, Devin Balentina, Ibrahim Jogee, Dani, Jon Choo, Ben Smith and Roman Sweigler whom I have also previously met (Nirave, Mark, Rafe, Sergejs, Michael Hell too – any sign of Steve Litchfield?). Can’t wait to catch up with the 1000heads/WOMWorld Team – Donna, Katie, Lydia, Adam, Frank, Mike, Paul, Robbie, Whatley and more! Looking forward to meeting many more new people! Like Chris Davies from Slash Gear, Jade, Amir, CJ and Micky Aldridge as well as speaking to the Nokia Reps/Managers during the official Nokia World 2010 event.

A few months ago on twitter, there were tons of discussions about a huge get together of Nokia Geeks for Nokia World, perhaps even the day before if we can’t get tickets. I hoped for it, but I didn’t think it would actually happen. Awesomeness!

  • Martyn Brett @MartynBrett
  • Gordon Tant @125f8
  • Robert Hall @RobertHall
  • James Burland @JamesBurland
  • Carl Silvers @carlsilvers
  • Craig Richards @GeekComputers
  • Abul Hussain @adonisdemon
  • David Gilson @davidgilson
  • Stephen Wing @Stephenwing
  • Ilicco Elia @ilicco
  • Ryan @Mechanical_Mind
  • Lee Deeble @leedeeble
  • Amir B @Benjezzy
  • Jon Choo @jonchoo
  • Gareth @Politicspenguin
  • Robster @CreativeGeek
  • Staska @UVStaska
  • Gerry Moth @gerrymoth
  • Helen Keegan @technokitten
  • George NU Member 93tid
  • Matt @NokiaPush
  • Vikki Chowney @vikkichowney
  • Chris Davis  @Slashgear
  • Felipe Andrade @felipeandrade
  • Brett Butterfield
  • Philip Berne @philipberne
  • Jouni Miettunen @jomtwi (Finland)
  • MOHAMED SHAZLY @Mack005 (Sri Lanka)
  • Devin Balentina (Curacao, Netherlands Antilles, nr Mexico) @Blue13x
  • Albert @Nokia_Fan
  • Ibrahim Jogee @TheNokiaReview
  • Vaibhav Sharma @v4ibhav
  • Jan Ole Suhr @janole
  • Roman @S60inside
  • Sapiens Bryan @sapiensbryan
  • Aditya Singhvi @adityasinghvi
  • Dani Alleinad @dani2xll
  • Simon @simonLR
  • Pat Phelan @patphelan
  • Stefanos Kofopoulos @titanas
Advertisements

Tags: ,

Category: Nokia

About the Author ()

Hey, thanks for reading my post. My name is Jay and I'm a medical student at the University of Manchester. When I can, I blog here at mynokiablog.com and tweet now and again @jaymontano. We also have a twitter and facebook accounts @mynokiablog and  Facebook.com/mynokiablog. Check out the tips, guides and rules for commenting >>click<< Contact us at tips(@)mynokiablog.com or email me directly on jay[at]mynokiablog.com