Events: Pre #NokiaWorld Meet Today at @1000Heads / @WOMWorldNokia HQ -

| September 13, 2010 | Reply

Beginning this afternoon, from 3pm to 7pm, the 1000 Heads Office, at 41-44 Great Windmill Street London W1D 7NB (Right at Piccadilly Circus) will be host to the BIGGEST GATHERING of Nokia geeks EVER for the Pre Nokia World meet up. There has NEVER been such a collection of online Nokia personalities in one place. We wished and tweeted about it online; Nokia and WOMWorldNokia has made it happen.

If you’re free and still undecided, make your way there today! Then tomorrow (TOMORROW :O) Nokia World 2010 begins!

I’ll be tweeting from @jaymontano during NokiaWorld. Blog posting live is difficult during event speeches (bad internet connection, plus so much stuff being said) so most likely I’ll be posting some time after the event BUT I will try to do it on the spot.

I’m pretty much ready – I just have to repack all the electronic stuff I’ve put out to charge and perhaps find/buy a new SIM card to let me get some internet as my main one is running out and my parents are borrowing my spare.

According to MickyFin this is the final Register of those coming just to the Meet Up alone. Real sad some folk got cut due to VISA problems. Here’s to NokiaWorld2011 or other major Nokia events. (Not sure how up to date this is, being posted 10 days ago. I’ve added one person, any one else not yet there just message). There are 74 people on this list. Not including WOMWorld staff.

1. Micky Aldridge @Mickyfin
2. Richard Dorman @Sheridan01
3. Dan Carter @Worldofnokia
5. Nirave Gondhia @Nirave (Mobile Users)
6. James Whatley @Whatleydude
7. Michael Hell @Michaelxhell thoughtsfromhell & fonearena
8. Ian Wallace @the_accidental http://doitdifferent.wordpress.com/
9. Julien Fourgeaud @jfourgeaud
10. Rafe Blandford @AAS
11. Paul Grayburn @MrGrayburn www.nokiausers.netwww.Dailymobile.se
12. Robert Hall @RobertHall
13. Steven Smith @Stevensmith1990
14. Saara Bergström @OvibyNokia
15. Carl Silvers @carlsilvers
16. Craig Richards @GeekComputers
17. Abul Hussain @adonisdemon
18. David Gilson @davidgilson
19. Stephen Wing @Stephenwing
20. Ilicco Elia @ilicco
21. Ryan @Mechanical_Mind
22. Lee Deeble @leedeeble
23. Amir B @Benjezzy
24. Jon Choo @jonchoo
25. Gareth @Politicspenguin
26. Sergejs Cuhrajs @_Nexus http://phonespot.wordpress.com/
27. Surya Snair @suryasnair Ovi Maps Demo leader Nokia
28. Staska @UVStaska (
29. Gerry Moth @gerrymoth
30. Helen Keegan @technokitten
31. George NU Member 93tid
32. Matt @NokiaPush
33. Vikki Chowney @vikkichowney
34. Chris Davis from SlashGear @Slashgear
35. Felipe Andrade @felipeandrade (from Brazil)
36. Brett Butterfield (CEO Pixelpipe)
37. Ben Smith @bensmithuk (The Really Mobile Project)
38. Jay Montano @jaymontano
39. Philip Berne @philipberne (From Dallas TX)
40. Jouni Miettunen @jomtwi (Finland)
41. MOHAMED SHAZLY @Mack005 (Sri Lanka)
42. Devin Balentina (Curacao, Netherlands Antilles, nr Mexico) @Blue13x
43. Albert @Nokia_Fan mobilelivingroom.de | Maemo | MeeGo | Symbian | Android | WebOS | Windows Mobile | iOS (Germany)
44. Ibrahim Jogee @TheNokiaReview
45. Anssi Makela @anssimakela Nokia
46. Vaibhav Sharma @v4ibhav The Handheld Blog
47. Mark Guim @markguim The Nokia Blog
48. Jan Ole Suhr @janole mobileways.de – home of fine mobile applications (Creator & Sole Developer of Gravity)
49. Roman Schweigler @S60inside www.s60inside.at.tf (Austria)
50. Sapiens Bryan @sapiensbryan Latest Hi Tech News
51. Aditya Singhvi @adityasinghvi World of Phones | Formerly known as Aditya Singhvi’s Phones (pending Visa)
52. Dani Alleinad @dailymobile.se @dani2xll +friend
53. Mike Macias @mikemacias (USA) Nokia E71 Blog For Fanatics + others
54. Simon @simonLR
55. Pat Phelan @patphelan Pat Phelan: Bits, bytes and telecoms
56. Stefanos Kofopoulos @titanas pestaola.gr blog – ???????? blogging ??? ???????? ???
57. Stephanie @sturbi Nokia Austria
58. Ernie Hartley @ernmander http://www.ernmander.com/
59. Jim Hughes @jimh http://feetup.org/blog
60. Heather Taylor @heatherAtaylor http://www.heathertaylor.co.uk/
61. Nii-Teiko @IamNii-Teiko
62. Dvir Reznik @DvirReznik www.dvirreznik.com
63. Alessandro Pace @biskero www.biskero.org
64. Vuk Vulovic @highdiver
65. Nikola Balov @nixanbal
66. Dhruv Bhutani @DhruvBhutani
67. Dan Thornton @Badgergravling
68. Jussi Pekka @Jussipekka Nokia
69. Davis Fields @DavisatNokia Nokia
70. Adrian @My_E72 (Australia via WOMWorld) http://www.mye72.blogspot.com/
71. Mike Evans @mobmental http://MobileMentalism.com/
72. John Garner @jgbreezer Maemo.org
73. Ewan Spence @ewan www.allaboutsymbian.com

74. Patton @Patton

Tags: , , , ,

Category: Event, Nokia

About the Author ()

Hey, thanks for reading my post. My name is Jay and I'm a medical student at the University of Manchester. When I can, I blog here at mynokiablog.com and tweet now and again @jaymontano. We also have a twitter and facebook accounts @mynokiablog and  Facebook.com/mynokiablog. Check out the tips, guides and rules for commenting >>click<< Contact us at tips(@)mynokiablog.com or email me directly on jay[at]mynokiablog.com

Comments (0)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

  1. visitor says:

    I can’t believe it. Anssi Vanjoki resigns !!!
    He promised a war against Nokias competitors and now he refuses.
    I’m totally confused. What the hell is going on with Nokia ?
    What makes him decide like this with a battle of new phones, hopefully coming up tomorrow ? Something is totally going wrong and I have a bad feeling about it.

  2. Axel says:

    Jesus christ ! I can’t be with you guys because our train arrives at 9PM ;’(

  3. alex68 says:

    It is shocking news, but not a surprise to me. Nokia needs to shake up further to introduce real changes in the firm. I expect to see half top executives removed in the near future.

  4. Lets just pray some shadowy forces are not the ones acting to bring the giant down.Vanjoky is nokia fans favorate.

  5. Roger Johnson says:

    Shame some of the haters from Engadget, Gizmodo and Techcrunch didn’t have the balls to go and meet you guys and get their perspectives changed a little :)

  6. mj says:

    dah! I wish I could be there! So close so far away!!! Plus I didn’t register!

  7. Inacurate says:

    I wonder if any Apple fanboys will release a deadly toxic gas in this one building? Not that I would want that, of course…I mean, it would mean an instant promotion for everyone in the “Nokia circle” of geeks that wasn’t able to attend! ;)

    Have fun all!

Leave a Reply